Homemade nougat

Nougaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat ❤

Chef in disguise

Nougat The March 2014 Daring Bakers’ challenge was hosted by Rebecca of  BakeNQuilt . She challenged us to learn to make classic nougat and to make it our own with our choice of flavors and add-ins.

Making nougat from scratch was on my “when I am brave enough and skilled enough” list. The process seemed too intimidating! Boiling hot sugar syrup, exact temperatures, recipes with far too many steps and far too many details that can go wrong. Then the March challenge was announced and I just knew that if I didn’t do it now, I may never do it.

Looking back on the experience, I have to say that despite my fear and anxiety, the process was actually enjoyable! If you keep the tips listed below in mind and if you follow the steps you will find out that making nougat at home is actually much easier than what you…

View original post 1,358 more words

Leave a Reply

