Pork Belly and Sweet Potato Hash

Yum! #hungry

zOld - Ang Sarap (A Tagalog word for "It's Delicious")

Pork Belly and Sweet Potato Hash

As a pork lover when I saw this post at Bon Apppetit I told myself I have to do some of them and first on my list was this Sweet Potato and Pork Belly Hash, it was really good and simple you just need a lot of preparation time as the pork is twice cooked. I also did some minor changes because of the available ingredients to me at that moment and here is the result, all I can say is that I am glad I tried it out now I will have to do those other pork recipes on the list.

Ingredients

800 g whole pork belly, skin on
800 g sweet potatoes, cut into small cubes
3 cups chicken stock
6 garlic cloves, minced
1 large red onion, quartered
3 large shallots, chopped
1/4 cup red wine vinegar
2 tbsp honey
olive oil
freshly ground pepper
salt

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

